With all the excitement of moving to a new home, it’s easy to overlook the amount of planning and physical labour it requires. Before you know it, moving day will arrive, and the stress of boxing up every single one of your possessions in a way that is safe and secure will creep up on you.

There are several ways you can relieve moving-day stress:

Get organized.

Dedicate a room in your current home to organizing all your items. Separate them by category (i.e. cooking, clothes, bathroom accessories), place them in different boxes, and then label each box according to the room they belong in. This way, once you arrive at your new home, you will have an easy time unpacking, and because of how clearly everything is marked, others will be able to help, as well.

TIP: Be sure to mark “breakable” in big bold letters on the boxes containing delicate items.

Accept help from others.

It’s natural to want to control where your possessions go and how they are handled, but it’s a lot of extra strain for one person to do all by themselves. Your family and close friends will want to help in any way they can—so graciously accept! Whether you realize it or not, you need all the help you can get.

Hire Professionals Movers

In the long run, it’s always best to leave it to the professionals. If you want to feel at ease and ensure everything is done properly, hiring professional movers with experience will keep things running smoothly.

Plan Ahead.

Call up your movers a day or two beforehand to ensure you’re on the same page about the date and time they should arrive. Making an official confirmation will help relieve you of any worries about time constraints or the all-too-popular fear of “the movers will forget and not show up.”

If moving day is fast-approaching, get in touch with us today for a free quote.

Avec l’excitation de l’aménagement d’une nouvelle demeure, il est facile d’oublier la planification et les efforts physiques qu’un déménagement implique.

Très bientôt, le jour de votre déménagement arrivera et le stress de ranger toutes vos possessions dans une manière sécurisée et pratique augmentera dix fois.

Cependant, il existe plusieurs moyens à réduire ce stress :

Soyez organisés.

Choisissez une chambre dans votre maison actuelle pour organiser vos possessions. Commencer par les séparer par catégorie (exemple : la cuisine, vêtements, accessoires de bains, etc.), placez-les dans des boites différentes et indiquer très lisiblement sur chaque carton la chambre correspondante. De cette façon, quand vous arriviez à votre nouvelle maison le déballage sera plus facile.

Conseil: Marquer « fragile » sure les boites qui contiennent des articles délicats.

Acceptez l’aide des autres.

C’est naturel de désirer de vous  occuper de tous vos biens, mais c’est beaucoup de pression pour une personne. Votre famille et vos amis vont vouloir vous aider. Faites-les participer! Que vous en soyez conscient ou non, vous aurez besoin de toute l’aide que vous pourrez recevoir.

Embauchez des déménageurs professionnels.

L’idéal est de laisser le travail aux professionnels. Si vous voulez éviter le stress et vous assurer que tout soit correct, embauchez des déménageurs avec de l’expérience pour que tout fonctionne efficacement.

Planifiez à l’avance.

Appelez vos déménageurs une ou deux journées en avance pour confirmer l’heure exacte de leur arrivée. Simplement avoir une confirmation officielle vous aidera peut-être à oublier vos préoccupations concernant le temps et les ressources qui leur étaient consacrés.

Si votre date de déménagement approche rapidement, contactez-nous aujourd’hui pour un devis gratuit!