During a move, multiple opportunities arise for identity thieves to gain access to your personal information and use it for their own financial gain. Homeowners and renters preparing for a move need to be more vigilant when it comes to protecting their personal information.

At ADT Moving, our customers trust in us to pack, move, and deliver their most beloved personal items with the utmost care and professionalism. It is standard procedure for us to have all our employees go through a complete background check and participate in an extensive training program to ensure that they can serve you best.

Tips to protect your identity during a move:

  • We recommend that you submit a “Change of Address Form” through your local post office.
  • Be sure to notify all organizations that you receive mail from on a regular basis. Some of these include your bank, other financial institutions, insurance companies, local government agencies, healthcare providers, schools, publications to which you subscribe.
  • Shred sensitive documents or keep them with you.
  • Do not leave behind any sensitive paperwork, credit card offers or documentation that identity thieves could use if they went through your trash.
  • Transfer all important physical documents yourself that will be making the move, such as wills, stock certificates, tax returns, bonds, etc., to a safe and secure place such as a locked box.

Contact ADT Moving to schedule your move today. 514-766-3300 / 1-888-903-6686

Lors d’un déménagement, plusieurs possibilités se présentent pour les voleurs d’identité d’accèder à vos renseignements personnels et les utiliser pour leur propre gain financier. Les propriétaires et les locataires qui se préparent pour un déménagement à Montréal doivent être plus vigilants quand il s’agit de protéger leurs renseignements personnels.

Chez Déménagement ADT, nos clients nous font confiance pour emballer, déplacer et livrer leurs objets personnels les plus aimés avec le plus grand soin. Tous nos employés passent par un contrôle complet participent à un vaste programme de formation afin de s’assurer qu’ils peuvent mieux vous servir.

Quelques conseils pour protéger votre identité lors d’un déménagement :

• Nous vous recommandons de présenter un formulaire de changement d’adresse à votre bureau de poste local.

• Assurez-vous d’informer toutes les organisations desquelles vous recevez du courrier de façon régulière. Il s’agit notamment de votre banque, d’autres institutions financières , les compagnies d’assurance, les agences gouvernementales, les fournisseurs de soins de santé, les écoles, et les publications auxquelles vous êtes abonné.

• Détruisez vos documents sensibles ou les gardez-les avec vous.

• Ne laissez pas vos papiers sensibles, des offres de carte de crédit ou de la documentation que les voleurs d’identité peuvent utiliser s’ils fouillaient dans vos ordures.

• Transférez tous les documents physiques importants vous-même, tels que les testaments, certificats d’actions, déclarations fiscales, obligations, etc.  à un endroit sûr et sécurisé comme une boîte verrouillée.

Contactez Déménagement ADT pour planifier votre déménagement aujourd’hui. 514-766-3300 / 1-888-903-6686